Congratulations to our 2018 poster award winners!


Contributed by Tom Moran

Congratulations to the following students for winning awards at our 2018 Research Retreat! Winners received a $2,000 travel award and runners-up a phone battery bank.

Undergraduate winner: Chanta Spain, Rabies glycoprotein interact with neuronal nicotinic acetylcholine receptors in a subtype-selective manner

Undergraduate runner-up: Heidi McKee, Role of co-receptor CXCR4 in gp120-mediated HIV-associated neurodegeneration

Graduate winner: Sara Wilbur, Tissue-specific telomere dynamics in hibernating arctic ground squirrels

Graduate runner-up: Alex Francian, Intratumoral delivery of antigen with complement C3-bound liposomes reduces tumor growth in mice

Photo credit:  Jynene Black